Winter Programme 2017/18

This is the 'Winter' Programme 2017/18

Date Title Description Event
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 TREASURE HUNT PEASE BRING WITH YOU A PEN AND POSSIBLY A CLIP BOARD OR SIMILAR TO HELP YOU WRITE THE ANSWERS ….. Gather in Ashby at the library car park. I will be there a little before 7.00pm. Collect your clue sheet … both written and picture clues are included. Outing
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 AGM / Members Chat

AGM / Members Chat

AGM
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Bob Moore “More M&M Prints”

Bob Moore “More M&M Prints”

Lecture
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Q1 - Theme is “Architecture”

Q1 - Theme is “Architecture”

Competition
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Night Photography - Derby Cathedral Quarter

This Wednesday’s club night will be an evening of Night Photography in Derby, we are aiming to meet by the Cathedral at 7pm. There are a few car parks in Full Street, which is close to the Cathedral as well as Derby Silk Mill and the River Derwent.

Practical
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Martin Vaughan - “Wildlife Beyond ARPS”

Martin Vaughan - “Wildlife Beyond ARPS”

Lecture
Saturday, October 21, 2017 October Acc Walk Meet at Jubilee Gardens, Highcross Street, Leicester City Centre in time to start walk at 10.00am- plenty of parking in city centre car parks (all payment required) or park and ride. Photo Ramble
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Jeff Jarvis

Jeff Jarvis competition

Competition
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Q2 - Open Theme

Q2 - Open Theme

Competition
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Martine Hamilton Knight - “25yrs of Architecture”

Martine Hamilton Knight - “25yrs of Architecture”

Lecture
Thursday, November 30, 2017 competition against Burton

Competition against Burton. Note this is held on a thursday

Competition
Sunday, December 3, 2017 December ACC Walk

December ACC Walk

Photo Ramble
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Keith Cooper - “Colour Management”

Keith Cooper - “Colour Management”

Lecture
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Christmas Social

Christmas Social

Social
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 President / Solar M Competition

President / Solar M Competition

Competition
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Practical / Workshop

Practical / Workshop. Details to follow

Practical
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Simon Watkinson - Commercial Photography Simon Watkinson will give his talk on “Commercial Photography” Lecture
Thursday, February 8, 2018 Competition against Melbourne Away

Competition against Melbourne Away. Note this is held on thursday

Competition
Saturday, February 10, 2018 Feburary Acc Walk

Feburary Acc Walk

Photo Ramble
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 David Severn - “Workers Playtime” David Severn - “Workers Playtime” Lecture

Pages